Rates and Dates

Fredericksburg Texas TX Rental home vacation visit Museum rent by owner history Vereins Kirche

General Information For Our Visitors

As a visitor to our site you may want to familiarize yourself with the sections below, containing information on our rates and dates, policies, cancellation, and contact information. Thank you.


There is a two-night minimum stay required to rent The Ridge rental house. Four persons are the maximum this property can handle. However, if you have just one more person, and you don’t want them getting left out in the cold, e-mail us, and we may be convinced to accommodate just one more. (An extra charge of $50.00/person will apply)

Weekdays: Sunday through Thursday, Rate: $180.00/Night for 1-4 persons.
Weekends: Friday and Saturday, Rate: $200.00/Night for 1-4 persons.

The only additional fee charged is for the taxman, that is the local city government, and the State of Texas require guests pay a Hotel Occupancy Tax.  Sorry folks, that adds an additional 13% to your overall total.

Credit Cards will be charged a deposit of $35.00 the day the reservation is booked. The remaining balance will be charged the Credit Card account within 24 hours after the arrival date, and a receipt sent to the e-mail address of record for the booking.

If you wish to pay by check, please contact us by e-mail, and we will forward the address to send the check to. Full payment is due ten days before your stay.


Guests provide their own meals.

Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM

Visitor Guidelines:

1). Please use common sense.

2). The property includes a dry creek bed with a steep decline to the bottom. Please avoid trespassing in this area as it could be dangerous. Signs are posted.

3). No loud outdoor activities after  9 pm. 

4). We are all subject to Murphy’s Law, so if you break something by accident, no worries. Other forms of breakage will incur fines.

5). Sorry, no pets allowed.

6). No smoking inside the house. Smoking outside only. (Ashtrays available)

7). No Children under 10 years of age. This home is not suitable for the very young.

8). Be aware of the landscape terrain. Please keep to the paths and walkways.

9). For any real emergency, Dial 911.

Cancellation Policy:

The Ridge is an exclusive property where every guest reservation is both important, and special to us. If your travel plans change and you must cancel your reservation, please call or e-mail us 3 (three) days prior to your arrival date to cancel your reservation. (ie: If you have booked the 10th-11th, then the last date to cancel a reservation would be on the 7th.)

If you must cancel within the 3 (three) days or 72 hours of stay, the deposit of $35.00 is to be kept as a service fee. (So if you cancel two days before your arrival or the day of your arrival, the fee will be assessed.) No shows forfeit the $35.00 deposit.

In the unlikely event that you must shorten your stay or check out early, please understand that we must ask you to take responsibility for your entire reservation.

Contact The Ridge:

The Ridge Phone No. 1-830-308-4466